UC Davis Home | Students | Faculty | Admin Resources | Alumni & Friends | Giving
Photo: Students laughing and socializing while planning their futures.

Advising by Major

Staff advisers for each academic major are located in the Biology Academic Success Center. They can help currently enrolled students with academic planning and course selection. Listed below, in alphabetical order, are advising office locations for College of Biological Sciences majors.


Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Undergraduate Adviser
Julie Evans
156 Briggs Hall
(530) 752-9032
jmeevans@ucdavis.edu

Faculty Adviser
Professor Charles S. Gasser
csgasser@ucdavis.edu


Biological Sciences

Undergraduate Advisers
Tori Hollowell
202 Life Sciences
(530) 752-0410
trhollowell@ucdavis.edu

Faculty Adviser
Contact your undergraduate advisers for more information.


Cell Biology
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology

Undergraduate Adviser
Maria Saldana-Seibert
156 Briggs Hall
(530) 752-2496
msaldana@ucdavis.edu

Faculty Adviser
Professor Dan Starr
dastarr@ucdavis.edu


Evolution, Ecology and Biodiversity

Undergraduate Adviser
Sherri Mann
2320 Storer Hall
(530) 752-8523
smmann@ucdavis.edu

Faculty Adviser
Professor Gail Patricelli
gpatricelli@ucdavis.edu


Exercise Biology

Undergraduate Adviser
Dianna Smith
188 Briggs Hall
(530) 752-2292
dbsmith@ucdavis.edu

Faculty Adviser
Keith Williams
krwilliams@ucdavis.edu


Genetics

Undergraduate Adviser
Maria Saldana-Seibert
156 Briggs Hall
(530) 752-2496
msaldana@ucdavis.edu

Faculty Adviser
Associate Professor Sean Burgess
smburgess@ucdavis.edu


Microbiology

Undergraduate Adviser
Millie Ling-Tsai
357 Briggs Hall
(530) 752-0261
mling@ucdavis.edu

Faculty Adviser
Professor Jack Meeks
jcmeeks@ucdavis.edu


Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior

Undergraduate Adviser
Deborah Abbott-Poarch
188 Briggs Hall
(530) 752-9696
dsabbott@ucdavis.edu

Faculty Adviser
Professor William DeBello
wmdebello@ucdavis.edu


Plant Biology

Undergraduate Adviser
Tori Hollowell
202 Life Sciences
(530) 752-0410
trhollowell@ucdavis.edu

Faculty Adviser
Professor Steve Theg
smtheg@ucdavis.edu